Skip to content

Coaches Directory

Below are the email addresses for all of our Varsity & Junior Varsity Head Coaches. 

Athletic Director: Jesse Smith –Jesse_R_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Fall Sports

Cheerleading (Varsity): Eric Baker –coachbaker@gmail.com
Cheerleading (JV): Kortnie Parks –kortnie.p13@gmail.com

Cross Country: Paul Jacobson: Paul_E_Jacobson@mcpsmd.org

Field Hockey (Varsity): Cay Miller – caymiller@gmail.com
Field Hockey (JV): Shelby Amspacher – helby@koasports.org

Football (Varsity):  Willie Williams – willie27@xprotc.com
Football (JV): James Taylor – jtmd56@gmail.com

Golf: Robert Tarzy – Robtarzy@gmail.com

Poms: Tiffany Carmi – Tiffany_L_Carmi@mcpsmd.org

Boys Soccer (Varsity): Arnold Tarzy – ATARZY@aol.com
Boys Soccer (JV): Ryan Studner – ryan.studner@gmail.com

Girls Soccer (Varsity): Haroot Hakopian – Haroot_Hakopian@mcpsmd.org
Girls Soccer (JV): Monica Tarzy – Monica_F_Tarzy@mcpsmd.org

Girls Tennis: Benjamin Woods – Benjamin_H_Woods@mcpsmd.org

Girls Volleyball (Varsity): Cindy Hillard – clhgator6@aol.com
Girls Volleyball (JV): JJ Rathnam – jjrathnam@gmail.com

Team Handball: Evan Rosenthal –Evan_H_Rosenthal@mcpsmd.org

 

Winter Sports

Boys Basketball (Varsity): Dave Blumenthal – David_J_Blumenthal@mcpsmd.org
Boys Basketball (JV): Justin Junghans – junghans21@gmail.com

Girls Basketball (Varsity): Kate Blanken – Katelyn_M_Blanken@mcpsmd.org
Girls Basketball (JV): Kevin Doherty – Kevin_R_Doherty@mcpsmd.org

Wrestling (Varsity): Tim Lowe – Timothy_C_Lowe@mcpsmd.org
Wrestling (JV): James Taylor –  jtmd56@gmail.com

Swimming & Diving: Chris Tappis – Christopher_Tappis@mcpsmd.org

Indoor Track & Field: Scott Silverstein – daflash1@juno.com

Bocce: Bolanle Oniya – Bolanle_Oniya@mcpsmd.org
Orly Santos – Orly_M_Santos@mcpsmd.org

 

Spring Sports

Allied Softball: Chris Forney – Christopher_J_Forney@mcpsmd.org

Baseball (Varsity): Scott Blackwood – Scott_E_Blackwood@mcpsmd.org
Baseball (JV): Mickey Heckhaus – Michael_D_Heckhaus@mcpsmd.org

Boys Tennis: Neale Castillo – matatennis@yahoo.com

Boys Volleyball: JJ Rathnam – jjrathnam@gmail.com
Coed Volleyball: Michael Endler – Michael_J_Endler@mcpsmd.org

Boys Lacrosse (Varsity): Jeff Fritz – Jeffrey_Fritz@mcpsmd.org
Boys Lacrosse (JV): Dave Blumenthal- David_J_Blumenthal@mcpsmd.org

Girls Lacrosse (Varsity): Jamie Frank – Jamie_Frank@mcpsmd.org
Girls Lacrosse (JV): Kate Blanken – Katelyn_M_Blanken@mcpsmd.org
Jason Blanken – Jason_M_Blanken@mcpsmd.org

Softball (Varsity): Sharon Morris – Sharon_K_Morris@mcpsmd.org
Softball (JV): Ron Shipley – ron731@verizon.net

Track & Field: Scott Silverstein – daflash1@juno.com

  • Latest Photo Galleries

    View More Galleries

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS

  • FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

    RT @WChurchillHS Information Session (for students). "The College Application Process." Thursday, June 22, 11:00-12:00. @ CHS College/Career Center.

    Yesterday · reply · retweet · favorite

  • LIKE US ON FACEBOOK